Restaurant

The iconic Alpine gourmet cuisine since 1959!

A garden overlooking the lake, a sunny panoramic terrace, a mountain chalet where the fireplaces crackle, large garden sun beds where you can sip a cocktail… You are in paradise, and we are here to offer you an exceptional moment.

Our homemade cuisine is inspired by the Alps and the lake and is made with fresh and local products of high quality. Our menu favors brasserie dishes and Swiss specialties. We source our food from the best farms, breeders, and organic farmers in the region. The cheese comes from the surrounding mountain cheesemaker. This emphasis on fresh products from our region, combined with the talent of our Chef, Jeremie Duprey, and his team, is our culinary signature. Homemade, gourmet dishes with a presentation worthy of this exceptional place.  

Le CouCou also has a renowned pastry chef, Clément Berteaux, who will delight your taste buds with a unique choice of homemade pastries, from the classic Tarte Tatin or Baba au Rum to original creations inspired by seasonal fruits. 

The entire CouCou staff is happy to welcome you and to be at your service to offer you a unique experience.

Swiss Chefs at the top!

Jéremie Duprey and Clément Berteaux are enthusiasts; they love their profession in which they excel. They have a passion for nature and the mountains, which are their sources of inspiration for an Alpine cuisine that combines tradition and modernity. Jeremie and Clément know every corner of our beautiful region. They know where to find the best products at farms, in mountain pastures, from the best vegetable growers or artisans. Everything you taste at CouCou is homemade, out of the utmost respect for our customers. Our chefs like to share that they even go as far as making their own Caesar salad dressing and the sauces for their grilled dishes!

Nature and life enthusiasts, food sustainability is also their priority: local products, healthy dishes, and recycling are all focal points for them.

Having worked at some of the best establishments in France and Switzerland, it's only natural that they now lead the kitchens at CouCou, accompanied by their talented team, much to the delight of your taste buds.

Celebrate with the best Swiss winemakers

Our wonderful cellar provides a wide selection of wines from our beautiful region of Montreux-Lavaux as well as outstanding wines from other Swiss regions, especially from the Valais, Tessin, or Grisons regions. Typical Swiss grape varieties are featured: Chasselas, Arvine, Humagne, and Cornalin. 

Our sommelier also offers a selection of French, Italian, Spanish, or Argentinian wines, a choice of the best champagnes -including Ruinart, Dom Pérignon, Cristal Roederer- and a fine selection of rosés from Provence. It is an invitation to celebrate your best moments around the fireplace, on the panoramic terrace, or lying in our garden beds as you watch the sunset over the lake. 

You could also enjoy an exceptional moment by sharing a spritz, a glass of champagne, or a cocktail. Our head bartender will take you on a journey according to your desires, from mountain cocktails using Génépi, Chartreuse, and liqueur to the classics, including Hugo, Moscow Mule, Mojito, and others.

VISIT MONTREUX

Life is so beautiful at Le CouCou!

Restaurant

The iconic Alpine gourmet cuisine since 1959!

Un jardin au-dessus du lac, une terrasse panoramique ensoleillée, un chalet de montagne où les cheminées crépitent, des grands lits de jardin où siroter un cocktail, vous êtes au paradis et nous sommes là pour vous offrir un moment d’exception.

Notre cuisine maison est inspirée des Alpes, du lac et réalisée avec des produits frais et locaux de grande qualité. Notre carte fait honneur aux mets de brasserie et aux spécialités de nos montagnes. Nous nous fournissons auprès des meilleures fermes, auprès des meilleurs maraîchers, chez les meilleurs éleveurs. Le fromage provient des alpages environnants. Cette mise en valeur des produits frais de notre région assortie au talent de notre Chef, Jeremie Duprey, constitue notre signature culinaire. Des mets faits maison, gourmands et à la présentation digne de ce lieu exceptionnel.  

Le CouCou c’est aussi un chef pâtissier renommé, Clément Berteaux, qui ravira vos papilles par un choix unique de pâtisseries maison, des classiques tarte tatin ou baba au rhum, aux créations originales inspirées par les fruits de saison. 

Toute notre équipe du CouCou se réjouit de vous recevoir, nous sommes à votre service pour vous offrir un moment d’exception.

Swiss Chefs at the top!

Jéremie Duprey et Clément Berteaux sont des passionnés, ils aiment leur métier dans lequel ils excellent. Ils aiment la nature et la montagne qui sont leur sources d’inspiration pour une cuisine Alpine qui allie tradition et modernité. Jeremie et Clément connaissent chaque recoin de notre belle région. Ils savent où trouver les meilleurs produits dans les fermes, dans les alpages, chez les meilleurs maraîchers ou artisans. Tout ce que vous dégusterez au CouCou est fait maison, pour le plus grand respect de nos clients. Nos chefs aiment raconter qu’ils vont jusqu’à élaborer la sauce de salade César ainsi que celles des brasérades!

Amoureux de la nature et de la vie, la food sustainability est aussi leur priorité : produits locaux, plats healthy, recyclage sont autant de points d’attention.

Passés par les meilleures adresses en France et en Suisse, c’est tout naturellement qu’ils officient en maîtres des cuisines du CouCou, accompagnés de leur talentueuse brigade et ce pour le plus grand bonheur de vos papilles.

Celebrate with the best Swiss winemakers

Notre belle cave fait honneur aux vins de notre région de Montreux- Lavaux mais aussi aux vins exceptionnels des autres cantons de Suisse en particulier le Valais, le Tessin ou les Grisons. Les cépages typiques de la Suisse sont à l’honneur : Chasselas, Arvine, Humagne, Cornalin. 

Notre sommelier vous propose également une sélection des vins français, italiens, espagnols ou Argentins, un choix des meilleurs champagnes -dont Ruinart, Dom Pérignon, Cristal Roederer- et une belle carte de rosés de Provence. C’est une invitation à célébrer vos meilleurs moments autour de la cheminée, sur la terrasse panoramique ou allongés dans nos lits de jardin en regardant le coucher de soleil sur le lac. 

Vivre un moment exceptionnel, c’est aussi partager un spritz, une coupe de champagne ou un cocktail. Notre chef barman vous fera voyager aux grés de vos envies, des cocktails des montagnes utilisant le Génépi, la Chartreuse, la liqueur de sapin aux classiques Hugo, Moscow Mule, Mojito et autres Caïpirinha.

VISITER MONTREUX

La vie est tellement belle au CouCou !